Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.

Governance structure

There are five members of the academy trust as described in the articles of association.

Lee DONAGHY (chair - appointed 30.09.2020)

Katherine MEADOWS (vice chair - appointed 29.09.2021)

Robert TRIGG

These five members can appoint up to eleven governors to the governing body. The governing body is then able to appoint a further three community governors allowing them to ensure a balance and breadth of skills.

The following trustees were in office on the date the financial statements were approved as well as others who served during the 2020-21 academic year or have been appointed in the 2021 -22 academic year. Their term of appointment end date is shown in brackets (the term of appointment, except for the  Headteacher, is four years).

Lee DONAGHY (30 Sept 23) - Sophie WILLIAMS (Ex-officio) - Katherine MEADOWS (2 Oct 22) Parent Trustee - John CAPEL (2 Dec 23) - Clare SPENCE (30 Sept 24) - Alex WHITEHOUSE (06 Oct 24)

Resignation during 2020- 21

Darren MARTIN (Resigned 01.09.2020) Mike GRIFFITHS (Resigned 11.12.2020) Maria HAYLES (Resigned 12.01.2021) - Saff Trustee - Gary GREY (Resignation 30.06.2021) - Edward HINES (Resignation 30.06.2021) - Loraine LYNCH-KELLY (Resignation 30.08.2021) - Anne-Marie BLEWITT (Resignation 31.08.2021) - John KAILOFER (18 May 22)

New appointments 2021- 22

Lianne LESTER (29 September 25) Sarah FITZPATRICK (29 September 25) Mick MASON (29 September 25) Simon INGRAM (1 December 25)

Meetings attended for members who have served at any point during the last academic year (2020-21)




Out of possible


Out of possible

Lee Donaghy (chair) 6(6) 3(3)
John Kailofer (vice chair) 5(6) 2(3)
Anne-Marie Blewitt 6(6) 3(3)
Gary Grey 4(6) 2(3)
Robert Trigg - -
Edward Hines (chair of BMC) 5(6) 2(3)
Kate Meadows 4(6) 3(3)
Mike Griffiths 1(6) 1(3)
Maria Hayles 1(6) -
John Capel 5(6) -
Claire Spencer 5(6) -
Lorraine Lynch-Kelly 6(6) -
Alex Whitehouse 6(6) -


Clerk to Governors - Gemma MORRIS - Appointed August 2020

Business interests

The academy trust's register of interests must capture relevant business and pecuniary interests of members, trustees, local governors of academies within a multi-academy trust and senior employees:

Governors Declaration of Interests 2021 - 22

Persons with significant control

In this academy trust the persons with significant control are the members. As we have five members, no individual member holds more than 25% of the voting rights in the company and there are therefore no individuals to list on the register.


The governing body have delegated powers to assist the decision making process and the three main sub-committees terms of reference can be viewed below:

Teaching and learning sub-committee

Business management and audit sub-committee

Pay committee and pay appeals sub-committee